top of page
  • Writer's pictureSOSimons

Bye bye writer's block

Updated: May 23, 2020

Hi everyone!


I'm sorry for being pretty MIA in the past months, but I've been struggling with a writer's block, my mental health and some other private issues. The past week has probably been the worst, with me being unable to sleep for one whole night because of how unwell I was feeling and generally overthinking, feeling anxious or having my heart beat so fast and loud that it hurt.


Fortunately, I'm feeling much better now, and I'm slowly recovering from it all. I also started to write again, which feels great. Reading and writing is pretty much my coping mechanism and helps me a lot when I'm having issues. Being unable to do either of those things was pretty rough too because I didn't have my usual outlet and swimming was obviously out of the question due to the current situation.


At the moment I'm focusing on writing new chapters of NLS. They're shorter, more focused and they're helping me get back in the game. I'll start updating this Saturday again (23.05.20) and will continue on the Mon & Sat schedule I had set.


I'm very sorry for not saying anything earlier, but I wasn't comfortable sharing this online, and it still felt too raw and real. I hope you're doing well and being careful during these times.


Also, thank you very much to everyone that followed me, added my books to their reading lists and left reviews and comments! It means so much to me.


Have a lovely rest of the week,

Sissi♡


 
27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page